• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 niall584

niall584

• Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 08 April 2014 - 12:53 PM

Hi all,  Another newbie checking in.

My name is Niall and I live down in Poole, Dorset.

I am new to the VX scene and I am looking for my first VX220. You will see me posting in the wanted section and snooping around the For Sale sub. 

Thanks

Niall

#2 -Dab-of-Oppo-

-Dab-of-Oppo-

Cuntpuffin

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,646 posts

Posted 08 April 2014 - 01:00 PM

Hi Niall, good to have another potential owner on the south coast. There are a few of us local to you if you need a hand in looking at a car or a ride out to see what they're all about. What type of VX are you after?

#3 niall584

niall584

• Pip
  • 64 posts

Posted 08 April 2014 - 01:13 PM

Hi Niall, good to have another potential owner on the south coast. There are a few of us local to you if you need a hand in looking at a car or a ride out to see what they're all about. What type of VX are you after?

Thank you for a warm welcome. Surely the south coast is the best place for these cars to reside :P I'm looking for an NA, but after all I have read on here and PH I would consider a SC'd one. A helping hand is always greatly appreciated, my brother-in-law is an engineer (and petrol head) but it is always good to have an owner to point out the unknowns. A ride in a "all things working correctly" VX would also be appreciated, as there is no close ones for sale at the mo. Thanks Niall

#4 Billy Bones

Billy Bones

• Pip
  • 157 posts
  • Interests:F1, My VX, Cycling - (That's in order of power not interest)

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:59 PM

Thank you for a warm welcome. Surely the south coast is the best place for these cars to :P I have to agree with you as I'm only over the border in Hampshire, but I think you'll get some other opinions on that one. Welcome by the way and good luck in your search.

Edited by Billy Bones, 08 April 2014 - 05:59 PM.

#5 christhegasman