• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Andy_mr2sc

Andy_mr2sc

• Pip
  • 27 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:12 AM

Hi all.

As of yesterday I'm the proud new owner of a VXR 220 build number 29. 

Awesome car, well known on here as I understand it. Dyno graph shows 433hp which it certainly feels like. I stepped out of a 625hp M3 S/C into this and it feels quicker!

I'm new to this marque so no doubt I'll be posting numerous questions up in the coming weeks.

Regards,

Andy

#2 Ian59

Ian59

Need to get Out More

• PipPipPipPip
  • 795 posts
  • Interests:Motorsport, Music, Sci-Fi, Cars and driving,.

Posted 02 November 2017 - 08:57 AM

Great buy, welcome to the club.

#3 fiveoclock

fiveoclock

Whipping Boy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,453 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 09:18 AM

You do know the history of this car don't you?

#4 Andy_mr2sc

Andy_mr2sc

• Pip
  • 27 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 09:46 AM

Some of it yes. I saw there was a chap on here who spent a lot of time, effort and cash on it and then crashed it on a track day. The previous owner bought it, got a new rear clam amongst other parts and had the car repaired to a very high standard. You'd never know now from an inspection or from driving. It was obvious straight away form meeting him he was a very particular, no expense spared type chap. For example the exhaust had a crease in it from the crash. Instead of getting that straightened or just that section replaced he had a complete new system made. 

#5 fiveoclock

fiveoclock

Whipping Boy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,453 posts

Posted 02 November 2017 - 10:01 AM