188 replies to this topic

#1 MAXR

MAXR

I’m jealous of Batman’s driving skills

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,719 posts
  • Interests:Tennis, Golf, classic Ferrari's

Posted 21 August 2018 - 05:30 PM

Just so that people are aware, I have never used a dremmel in anger before (apart from my simple rear clam & my side scoop mods) or attempted anything like this before!

...The VX is a great car. When it first came out, it looked fresh & interesting. However, I have always found the lower front & lower rear more than a little bit boring & now appears dated. 

Over the years I have seen numerous peoples VX conversions & major body modifications. Very few have to my eye looked like an improvement. Minor vent additions have made the best additions.

That said, I'm about to throw my hat in ring & leave myself open to ridicule & people saying 'Nope, that doesn't work either.'

That's Ok, I'm thick skinned & it's my car. If it looks Sh!t, I will hold my hands up & just fit a new VX clam with 'Robin' vents.

I wanted the extensive changes to sit comfortably with the VX design theme & dare I say it, hopefully, bring it up-to-date without making it a Frankenstein freak. Not easy to do and at the moment, I don't know if I will achieve my goals.

I looked at many cars that I liked but had to obviously choose one that I thought would work well with the overall VX design & that was readily available