Supercharging An N/a

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 boghouse

boghouse

Billy No Mates

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts
  • Interests:Anything fast or dangerous, motorsport, seeing the world....

Posted 06 February 2007 - 08:42 PM

In my quest to find the best way to get into VX ownership without a huge budget( £13k) I'm looking at various options. (Bear with me as I'm new to the whole VX220 scene) Getting a run out soon in a VXT as I think that's where I should go from what I've seen/driven so far......BUT....Has anyone supercharged an N/A?? Does it work? Is it reliable/driveable? Are kits readily available? Cost? Seems I could get a good N/A for 11k ish and then supercharge it? Best of both worlds? Would I get the more nimble/agile handling traits of the N/A combined with turbo like power output? Your thoughts please

Edited by boghouse, 06 February 2007 - 08:43 PM.

#2 RobNA

RobNA

RobSC :)

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,856 posts

Posted 06 February 2007 - 08:45 PM

Look literally 5 topics down in this section :rolleyes:

#3 mandarinvx

mandarinvx

King of First Replies

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,621 posts

Posted 06 February 2007 - 08:54 PM

Basically - yes, there are... but ouch, it costs a lot... but oooohhhh it goes well Imnotworthy :)

#4 jasvxt

jasvxt

Scary

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,527 posts

Posted 06 February 2007 - 09:06 PM

Ill probably get :flame: but IMO whats the point you spend £13k on an n/a then another £5k on s/c conversion then the car owes you £18k, but wont actually be any where near worth that on the open market, should you sell it on. And even then you will only be matching Vxt performance. When in fact you could of bought a Vxt with Nitrons (gives almost perfect handling with correct Geo setup) and stage 2 already on for £13750.00 IE Yambos Vxt or indeed others that are likely to come up. You know it makes sense Boghouse, do the Maths ;) thumbsup Rs Jas

#5 boghouse

boghouse

Billy No Mates