Jump to content


Photo

Turbo Tuning


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Eliselee281275

Eliselee281275

    Member

  • Pip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Cumbria

Posted 29 May 2016 - 09:46 PM

Apart from Courtney who else would you recommend for ECU mapping, nothing against Courtney's except a long wAy to travel.

#2 A.C.oral

A.C.oral

    Member

  • Pip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York

Posted 29 May 2016 - 09:48 PM

Mmg in ashbourne

#3 mbes2

mbes2

    Someone say Plasti Dip?

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Feering, Essex
  • Interests:"Keep it standard"
    "Yes, I built it"

Posted 30 May 2016 - 08:23 AM

Z20let maps from eBay for £20 lol Mapping anywhere is your own risk

#4 hairy

hairy

    Moonlander

  • 6,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol
  • Interests:cars, beer, nature

Posted 30 May 2016 - 09:01 AM

MMG probably closest for you



#5 techieboy

techieboy

    Supercharger of Doom

  • 22,948 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bedford

Posted 30 May 2016 - 09:10 AM

It's a VXT, any half decent tuner that knows what they are doing can access the ECU and change the map parameters .

 

Given your location:

 

Motorsport Developments in Blackpool always used to have a good reputation.

 

DuncanVXR's mate at EFI Parts in Runcorn has done a few cars on here, though be prepared to be talked into a standalone ECU conversion.

 

Just make sure they don't map to piston meltingly high levels for the pub pissing contest and stick to more reliable levels (neither of the above should).

 

 



#6 siztenboots

siztenboots

    RaceMode

  • 26,623 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Surrey
  • Interests:french maids

Posted 30 May 2016 - 10:40 AM

I am happy to come up and remap it , more convenient than losing a day of work. If you can post some details of any upgrades and how much bhp you want I can explain more what is and isn't possible.

 

With a custom remap specially for the VXT/R rather than something taken from a Vectra GSI , it will totally transform the VX.

 



#7 coople

coople

    Super Duper Member

  • PipPipPip
  • 600 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banbury
  • Interests:F1, Diving and cycling.

Posted 30 May 2016 - 08:37 PM

How much do you charge?

#8 Duncan VXR

Duncan VXR

    Scary Internerd

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lincolnshire
  • Interests:Anything to do with making cars faster and better than the original

Posted 30 May 2016 - 09:57 PM

While I have done a lot of testing with mighty Chris and rr days with oem management at efi spares he only maps the standalone conversions and offers not oem ecu magic 😊 Standalone is very good 😎 After a blat in a stg 2 vxt I slaved over all weekend and using my friends new rs3 to run around in has made a strong case for putting my own 2015 spec rs3 engine I have (early 40th present) into a vx........alas atm its going in something else I have 😊 DG

#9 Eliselee281275

Eliselee281275

    Member

  • Pip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:Cumbria

Posted 30 May 2016 - 10:13 PM

I am happy to come up and remap it , more convenient than losing a day of work. If you can post some details of any upgrades and how much bhp you want I can explain more what is and isn't possible.   With a custom remap specially for the VXT/R rather than something taken from a Vectra GSI , it will totally transform the VX.  

It's in an Europa so want the best I can get

#10 chickendippers

chickendippers

    Super Member

  • PipPip
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edd China

Posted 31 May 2016 - 09:31 AM

RnD Motorsport in York, one of the most well known tuners on the Z20LET scene. Drop an email to dyno@rndmotorsport.co.uk, or 01347 838174 and ask for Dan and they will look after you. 

My base map cost approx £400 about a month ago, going back up at the end of June for it to be finished off. They'll not let you leave until they're fully satisfied, I arrived at 10am, left at midnight! :) 



#11 SteveA

SteveA

    .

  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North East UK

Posted 31 May 2016 - 10:18 AM

 

It's in an Europa so want the best I can get

 

 

IIRC I think that might be an issue. Not kept up to speed but the last time I looked the Europa ECU had not been cracked so you can't do anything to them.  



#12 siztenboots

siztenboots

    RaceMode

  • 26,623 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Surrey
  • Interests:french maids

Posted 31 May 2016 - 10:25 AM

The Europa S/SE , it is a different Motronic, 7.3.4 , same concept and functions just different memory layout and structure. I do have the details of similar.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users