Jump to content


Photo

Z22Se Delco Ecu


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ayresyy

ayresyy

    Super Member

  • PipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:peterborough

Posted 15 September 2020 - 06:59 AM

 Just wondering if anyone has a copy of a full pinout for the Delco ECU used on the 2.2 please?



#2 aquilaproejct

aquilaproejct

    Member

  • Pip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted 15 September 2020 - 08:50 AM

https://www.speedste...gram/index.html

#3 aquilaproejct

aquilaproejct

    Member

  • Pip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted 15 September 2020 - 08:51 AM

Whatcha trying to do?

#4 ayresyy

ayresyy

    Super Member

  • PipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:peterborough

Posted 19 September 2020 - 04:37 PM

  Looking to wire up and activate the cruise control to help with my sciatica on longer journeys. I have done it on the turbo before, but not the N/A. The link obviously doesn't show all of the ECU pins (only the VX220 relevant ones). I have just managed to find a pinout from the Z22SE Astra G now, so this should point me in the right direction.

 

 I'll update once/if its working! Not sure it this has been done on the N/A before? 



#5 aquilaproejct

aquilaproejct

    Member

  • Pip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted 19 September 2020 - 09:45 PM

Hey mate. Spent some time on this myself. The problem is the ECU software does not have the bit of code in there for cruise control..it seems they stripped it out if the NA software... But not the turbo.

#6 ayresyy

ayresyy

    Super Member

  • PipPip
  • 461 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:peterborough

Posted 19 September 2020 - 11:06 PM

Hey mate. Spent some time on this myself. The problem is the ECU software does not have the bit of code in there for cruise control..it seems they stripped it out if the NA software... But not the turbo.


I am hoping to splice the map from an Astra with the VX220 map, just need to remove the power steering, coolant module and A/C code that’s not needed. Not easy but worth a play.

#7 aquilaproejct

aquilaproejct

    Member

  • Pip
  • 243 posts
  • Location:Australia

Posted Yesterday, 12:19 AM

Good luck and let me know how you go.the astra map has dual fuel pumps and other goodies in there which is why a direct astra software ecu in a vx220 runs but throws mil lights. I played around with this for a while, but am not capable of hacking software. 🥴




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users