• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 vxproject

vxproject

• Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 22 May 2015 - 09:19 PM

Hi

Looking for some rough figures, drove a vxt stage 2, been looking for my next hit ever since.

Looking for a car that's a solid base for a project,  vxt or na, plans are big for either car which ever comes 1st, over time I want to own both.

Could hand the car to Courtney sport, that will be far to easy.

My question! standard vxt costs to get it well over 400bhp ...same recipe for the na to sc, looking for figures over 400bhp.

All work needs to be out sourced, I have limited mechanical knowledge, looking through past posts including nevs car, taking a vxt or sc passed the 300 mark requires forged internals, at this point im lost.

My hope, to gather some parts 2nd hand parts to help bring down costs, gutted that I missed out in the recently sold forged 2.2 saab engine with m32 box as sold by batman, does anyone know who bought it and if they want to sell it on?  

Fag packet figures including labour will be great.

Thank you for your time Sid

#2 Duncan VXR

Duncan VXR

Scary Internerd

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,273 posts
  • Interests:Anything to do with making cars faster and better than the original

Posted 22 May 2015 - 09:23 PM

If starting from scratch audi tfsi s3 conversion all day long! 0-100 in less than 8 seconds amd 51mpg on motorway with stronger box and better low down response Or standlaone conversion on a decent forged setup I also know of a fully ready to go fancy brand new rebuilt zlet setup that maybe available DG

#3 CHILL Gone DUTCH

CHILL Gone DUTCH

I ADMIT BATMAN THINKS HE IS QUICKER THAN ME

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,727 posts

Posted 22 May 2015 - 09:24 PM