• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Joe-Turbo

Joe-Turbo

Scary Internerd

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,176 posts

Posted 21 February 2004 - 03:03 AM

Im picking up my VXT next weekend and have been reading about all these performance mods. What whould be best to start off with and how do you stand with warrenty/insurance. cheers

#2 Gedi

Gedi

404 Not Found

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,547 posts
  • Interests:Nothing

Posted 21 February 2004 - 09:46 AM

Not sure about the warranty issue, but here is the order I will be modding my VXT geo setup at scared stiff Full exhaust system dry air filter remap Gonna try and stop there and put my wage to a more constructive use........but i'm not very good at stopping, so next will probably be...... shocks and springs ( nitrons) brakes (wanna persure availability AP 4pots) Charge cooler remap again

Edited by Gedi, 21 February 2004 - 09:52 AM.

#3 The Knobs

The Knobs

Scary Internerd

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,481 posts

Posted 21 February 2004 - 10:46 AM

Why not enjoy the car as it is and get used to it, then when you mod it, it will seem like a new car all over again.

#4 wickywire

wickywire

Billy No Mates

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,760 posts
  • Interests:Cars, computers, Rugby, the usual

Posted 21 February 2004 - 10:56 AM

Thats what i've thought of doing but the lure of all that speed and torque will overpower me. :D

#5 streetboy

streetboy

Billy No Mates

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,860 posts

Posted 22 February 2004 - 01:05 PM

1) Nitrons 2) Drive it for a year 3) Go mental! I'm a such a fcuking hypocrite. :P

#6 Gedi

Gedi

404 Not Found

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,547 posts

Posted 22 February 2004 - 06:07 PM

After my test drive today......I say heavy engine mods are essential

Edited by Gedi, 22 February 2004 - 06:07 PM.

#7 barrybethel

barrybethel

Need to get Out More

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,112 posts

Posted 22 February 2004 - 06:35 PM